HCE Highland Cattle Eschweiler, passionate breeders of “Scottish Highland Cattle” in Luxembourg

 

Welcome

We welcome you to our homepage « HCE Highland Cattle Eschweiler, passionate breeders of “Scottish Highland Cattle” in Luxembourg ». We are passionate about breeding Scottish Highland cattle since 2005. This breed fascinated us from the start with its wonderful appearance and companionable nature, as well as its enormous resilience against adverse weather conditions and its prudence on poor grazing land, whilst producing best premium meat. For us, Scottish Highland cows are the extensive breed without example.

From the start, we are afterall interested in framy Scottish Highland cows, often of Canadian origine. Our established goal is to breed high quality, robust and easy to calve Scottish Highland cows, combined with the best international genetics.

 We hope you enjoy the virtual journey on our homepage. We are happy to assist you with any queries that you might have.

 Carine and Marc Scheer

 

NEWS

Quality importation from UK

    In early winter 2017, we have imported an extraordinary and very promising young bull from the UK. HAMISH 1st. of POINTER has convinced us thanks to his excellent development, as well as his harmonious physique (see picture of Hamish at the age of 11 months). Additionally,...
Read More →

HCE KENNY has moved to Haller (L)

HCE KENNY, a son of  YALOMA VOM SCHNEIDERLEHEN x HCE SUNSET HIGHLIGHT EDITION has left in order to take over the shift of an older bull of Markus’ and Nathalie R.’s herd in Haller. There are a few very nice heifers in Nathalie’s herd and KENNY will be able to...
Read More →

EXPORT TO THE LORRAINE (F)

End of last summer, we have exported 3 young heifers, HCE KARLA, HCE MAIRA and HCE MOLLY to the Lorraine (F). These 3 heifers will constitute the basis of the future breeding of Hervé-Pierre H. and Alexandra. We congratulate Hervé-Pierre and Alexandra for their choice and wish...
Read More →

Export to Brittany (F)

Early this autumn, we have exported HCE MERLIN, a son of SAP XANADOU x HCE SUNSET HIGHLIGHT EDITION, as a breeding bull to Delphine P. in Brittany (F). Delphine, who owns already a few animals of our breed, has chosen HCE MERLIN because of his great genetics and his excellent...
Read More →

HCE Highland Cattle Eschweiler, leidenschaftliche Züchter von Schottischen Hochlandrindern in Luxemburg

 

Herzlich willkommen

Marc und Carine Scheer begrüßen Sie recht herzlich auf ihrer Homepage von « HCE Highland Cattle Eschweiler, leidenschaftliche Züchter von Schottischen Hochlandrindern in Luxemburg ». Seit dem Jahre 2005 züchten wir mit großer Leidenschaft Schottische Hochlandrinder. Diese Rasse hat uns wegen ihrem wunderschönen Aussehen und ihrem umgänglichem Charakter von Anfang an begeistert, hinzu kommt ihre enorme Widerstandskraft gegen schlechte Klimabedingungen und ihre Genügsamkeit auf minderwertigen Weiden, sowie die Produktion von erstklassigem Fleisch. Schottische Hochlandrinder sind für uns DIE Extensivrasse schlechthin.

Uns hat von Anfang an der großrahmige, oftmals Kanadische Typ begeistert. Unser erklärtes Zuchtziel ist großrahmige, robuste und leichtkalbige « Scottish Highland Cattle » zu züchten, gepaart mit bester internationaler Genetik.

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude bei Ihrer virtuellen Reise auf unserer Homepage und stehen Ihnen gerne für jede weitere Information zur Verfügung.

Carine und Marc Scheer

NEWS

Qualitäts-Import aus Grossbritannien

    In den ersten Wintertagen 2017 haben wir einen sensationellen, vielversprechenden Jungbullen aus UK importiert. HAMISH 1st. of POINTER konnte uns durch seine überdurchschnittliche Entwicklung und seinen harmonischen Körperbau überzeugen (siehe Foto Hamish mit 11 Monaten)....
Read More →

HCE KENNY verläßt uns Richtung Haller (L)

HCE KENNY, ein Sohn von YALOMA VOM SCHNEIDERLEHEN x HCE SUNSET HIGHLIGHT EDITION verläßt unseren Hof um in der Herde von Markus und Nathalie R. die Nachfolge ihres alten Bullen anzutreten. In dieser Herde sind einige sehr schöne Kühe vorhanden bei denen HCE KENNY seine wertvolle...
Read More →

EXPORT NACH LOTHRINGEN (F)

Gegen Ende des Sommers haben wir 3 weibliche Jungtiere, HCE KARLA, HCE MAIRA und HCE MOLLY nach Lothringen exportiert. Dort werden sie die Basis der zukünftigen Herde von Hervé-Pierre H. und Alexandra bilden. Wir beglückwünschen die beiden für ihre gute Wahl und wünschen ihnen...
Read More →

Export in die Bretagne (F)

Im Laufe des Herbstes haben wir HCE MERLIN, ein Sohn von SAP XANADOU x HCE SUNSET HIGHLIGHT EDITION, als Deckbulle zu Delphine P. in die Bretagne (F) exportiert. Delphine, welche schon mehrere Tiere aus unserer Zucht besitzt, schenkte uns erneut ihr Vertrauen aufgrund der guten...
Read More →